Oxford Guild of Printers

Events in 2015

Monday, 5 January 2015

No meeting.

Monday, 2 February 2015

Simon Lawrence, proprietor of the Fleece Press, will talk on Collecting Nineteenth Century Ephemera.

Monday, 2 March 2015

Carol Jackson on The Alcuin Press of Chipping Campden.

Tuesday, 7 April 2015

NB The date of this meeting has been changed to Tuesday 7 April

Elizabeth Ellis & David Marshall of The Counter Press will talk of their printing experiences.

Tuesday, 5 May 2015

STOP PRESS Change of venue. This talk will be held in the Corner House, Charlbury. 50 yds below the Co-Op (Park there) opposite the Rose & Crown

David Butcher on The Adagio Press.

Monday, 1 June 2015

Martin Andrews on Rena Gardiner.

Monday, 6 July 2015

Shirley Jones will talk on the Red Hen Press. She thought she had retired but found herself making another book. . . .

Sunday, 26 July 2015

Louisa Hare has kindly offered her home as a venue for the picnic this year: The Old Park Cottage, Winderton Road, Lower Brailes, Banbury, OX15 5JB – 01608 685924. Meet from midday onwards.
[NB Please note new date.]

Monday, 7 September 2015

Jamie Murphy: The Salvage Press
From the Dublin based press’s website: “The Salvage Press is devoted to preserving, promoting and pursuing excellence in design, typography & letterpress printing. It is the name under which artist & designer Jamie Murphy produces his letterpress printed books and broadsides.”

Monday, 5 October 2015

Pete Roberts of the Clarendon Press: Pete will talk about his 50 year’s experience in the printing industry, current work at his Clarendon Press and his efforts to return to letterpress.

Sunday, 1 November 2015

No meeting ~ Oxford Fine Press Book Fair: 31st October & 1st November

Monday, 7 December 2015

A.G.M. followed by ‘MKB Editions’. Guild members Andrew Judd & Phil Sharpe will talk about their printing enterprise: ‘Mother Knows Best Editions’.